44369 - SC Community Theatre Academy- 4th-8th Grades

Centre Region Parks and Recreation is thrilled to partner with State College Community Theatre to offer the SCCT Academy Fall classes. At the State College Community Theatre Academy, we teach Life Skills through Stage Skills. Our goal is to teach valuable theatre skills, including acting, building character, improvisation, musical theatre, and backstage production work. We focus on building foundations and fundamentals of theatre for our younger students and enhancing skills for our older students. Our students will leave with a stronger knowledge of the craft of theatre and will learn life lessons in creativity, teamwork, focus, and communication. Whether you’re a seasoned veteran or this will be your first time ever on stage, there’s a place for you at the Academy!

Note:

No class on Wednesday, November 23

Program Type Youth Instructional Classes
Program Subcategory -
Program Code 44369
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 9/1/2022 8:00 AM
Enrollment End Date 9/30/2022 5:00 PM
Instructor(s)
Kerry Clancy
State College Community Theatre Staff
Gender Any Gender
Enrollment Minimum 5
Maximum 10
Grade Minimum 4
Maximum 8
Age Minimum 9 Enforced - As of date 9/26/2022
Maximum 13 Enforced - As of date 9/26/2022
Resident
Residency Restriction Resident Only
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $320.00
Non-Resident
Residency Restriction NonResident Only
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $480.00
Monday - 09/26/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 09/28/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 10/03/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 10/05/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 10/10/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 10/12/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 10/17/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 10/19/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 10/24/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 10/26/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 10/31/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 11/02/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 11/07/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 11/09/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 11/14/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 11/16/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 11/21/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 11/28/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 11/30/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Monday - 12/05/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium
Wednesday - 12/07/2022
Start Time 5:00 PM
End Time 6:30 PM
Location SCASD Park Forest Middle School Auditorium